Top Stories

C Spire


Paw Paw's Campers & Cars


Where Are They Now?

Ashley Johnson  (2011)  Southwest Mississippi Community College
Ashley Johnson (2011) Southwest Mississippi Community CollegeAshley is currently an Associate Attorney at McGehee, McGehee, and Torrey in Meadville, Mississippi. "Southwest Mississippi Community College laid the foundation for my higher education and professional career. The teachers and staff at Southwest urged me to step outside my comfort zone and explore the limitless possibilities that higher education offers. I would not be who I am today without my Southwest experience."


All-Time Winningest NJCAA Coaches From The Mississippi Association of Community & Junior Colleges (MACJC)

Bobby Franklin
Bobby Franklin
Northwest 1981-2004 - 25 Seasons Two Football National Championships Record: 201-57-6
Doug Williams
Doug Williams
Hinds CC Soccer Head Coach 8th Winningest Active Men’s Coach Record: 222-80-19
Gene Murphy
Gene Murphy
Hinds CC Winningest Active Football Head Coach Record: 172-76-5
George Sekul
George Sekul
MS Gulf Coast CC 1966-1991 - 26 Seasons Two Football National Championships Record: 205-77-5
Gwyn Young
Gwyn Young
Co-Lin CC Winningest Active Women’s Basketball Head Coach Record: 931-259

Championships Won

National Softball Champions, Jones County
National Softball Champions Jones County
2018 Division II
National Men’s Golf Champions, Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Men’s Golf Champions Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Baseball Champions, Jones county
National Baseball Champions Jones county
2016 Division II
National Football Champions, Northwest
National Football Champions Northwest
2015 1992 1982
National Men’s basketball Champions, Jones County
National Men’s basketball Champions Jones County
2014 Division I
National Football Champions, East Mississippi
National Football Champions East Mississippi
2017 2014 2013 2011
National Football Champions, Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Football Champions Mississippi Gulf Coast
2007 1984 1971 1948
National football Champions, Pearl River
National football Champions Pearl River
2004 1961
National Football Champions, Mississippi Delta
National Football Champions Mississippi Delta
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Northeast Mississippi
National Women’s Basketball Champions Northeast Mississippi
1987 Division II
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Northwest
National Women’s Basketball Champions Northwest
1983 Division I