Top Stories

C Spire


Paw Paw's Campers & Cars


Where Are They Now?

Dr. Josh Simpson (1998) Southwest Mississippi Community College
Dr. Josh Simpson (1998) Southwest Mississippi Community CollegeJosh L. Simpson, DMD, Southwest Mississippi Community College, 1998 Dr. Josh Simpson, currently practicing dentistry in McComb, MS says of his his experience at SMCC: “Southwest was the perfect place to begin my college education. The small class size along with the competent and caring faculty made it a seamless transition from high school to college.”


All-Time Winningest NJCAA Coaches From The Mississippi Association of Community & Junior Colleges (MACJC)

Doug Williams
Doug Williams
Hinds CC Soccer Head Coach 10th Winningest Active Men’s Coach Record: 233-90-20
Bobby Franklin
Bobby Franklin
Northwest 1981-2004 - 25 Seasons Two Football National Championships Record: 201-57-6
Ricky Ford
Ricky Ford
Northeast MS CC Women's Head Basketball Coach 1981-2011 30 Seasons 1987 National Champion Overall Record: 588-226
George Sekul
George Sekul
MS Gulf Coast CC 1966-1991 - 26 Seasons Two Football National Championships Record: 205-77-5
Gwyn Young
Gwyn Young
Co-Lin CC Winningest Active Women’s Basketball Head Coach Record: 931-259

Championships Won

National Softball Champions, Jones County
National Softball Champions Jones County
2018 Division II
National Baseball Champions, Jones county
National Baseball Champions Jones county
2016 Division II
National Men’s Golf Champions, Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Men’s Golf Champions Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Football Champions, Northwest
National Football Champions Northwest
2015 1992 1982
National Men’s basketball Champions, Jones County
National Men’s basketball Champions Jones County
2014 Division I
National Football Champions, East Mississippi
National Football Champions East Mississippi
2018 2017 2014 2013 2011
National Football Champions, Mississippi Gulf Coast
National Football Champions Mississippi Gulf Coast
2007 1984 1971 1948
National football Champions, Pearl River
National football Champions Pearl River
2004 1961
National Football Champions, Mississippi Delta
National Football Champions Mississippi Delta
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Northeast Mississippi
National Women’s Basketball Champions Northeast Mississippi
1987 Division II
National Women’s Basketball Champions, Northwest
National Women’s Basketball Champions Northwest
1983 Division I